Ireland's sailing, boating & maritime magazine

In association with ISA Logo The Irish Sailing Association

vdlr maintopper 1

Dates for Dun Laoghaire Regatta Announced as July 6-9, 2017

17th July 2015

#dlregatta – Dun Laoghaire's waterfront Yacht Clubs have announced the dates of the next Volvo Dun Laoghaire Regatta as July 6-9 2017.

The growing stature of last weekend's Volvo Dun Laoghaire Regatta as the major sailing event across the Irish Sea area was reflected in the fact that five national championships and three regional titles were contested as part of the massive 415–boat, 29 class biennial. On top of this, Liverpool's Royal Dee and ISORA staged its Irish Sea offshore championships culminating at Dun Laoghaire.

The J109 Irish National Championship was won by John Maybury's Joker II from the Royal Irish Yacht Club and club–mate Sean Séamus Storan was the Beneteau First 21 Irish Championship winner. James Gunning finished on top of a travelling eight boat RS Elite fleet. The Sigma 33 title went north to Scotland's Alan Harper on Leaky Roof II. The Wayfarer title went to Greystones Sailing Club's Monica Schaefer.

Leave a comment

Featured Clubs

National Yacht Club

Featured Associations

Irish Sailing Association
isora sidebutton

Featured Events

vdlr sidebutton
tokyo sidebutton

Featured Sailing School

INSS sidebutton

Featured Blogs

W M Nixon - Sailing on Saturday
Tom MacSweeney - This Island Nation
RTE Seascapes
BSB sidebutton

Please show your support for Afloat by donating