Ireland's sailing, boating & maritime magazine

In association with ISA Logo Irish Sailing

turkey shoot dbsc1

Turkey Shoot
Rockabill VI (Paul O'Higgins) both of the Royal Irish Yacht Club completes her gybe at the outfall mark on Dublin Bay in today's first race of the DBSC Turkey Shoot. Scroll down for photo gallery below.
Dublin Bay Sailing Club's popular Turkey Shoot Series got off to a breezy start on Dublin Bay this morning for an all–star cast of sailing cruisers that includes last year's winner, the triple ICRA Champion Joker II (John Maybury) and…
Breezy sailing for J109s at last year's DBSC Turkey Shoot Series on Dublin Bay
Rathfarnham Ford will continue its support of the country's biggest winter yacht racing when Dublin Bay Sailing Club's (DBSC) Turkey Shoot Series resumes next month. A series of seven races will be held on Sunday mornings from 5th November to 17th…
Joker II was the winner of the 74–boat DBSC Turkey Shoot Series on Sunday
Despite two attempts to start its impressive 74–boat fleet Dublin Bay Sailing Club (DBSC) was unable to get its final sixth race of the Rathfarnham Ford series away on Sunday due to lack of wind. As a results the previous…
The final race of the DBSC Turkey Shoot Series takes place this Sunday
1720 Sportsboats occupy two of the top three places overall with one race to go in the Rathfarnham Ford DBSC Turkey Shoot Series on Dublin Bay. The 1720 Zelus on 49 nett points tops the 74–boat fleet leading the Beneteau…
16 DBSC Turkey Shoots racers were given estimated times for this fifth race as the wind died before the finish.
Yesterday's penultimate DBSC Turkey Shoot race was completed but only after Race Officers chased the wind across Dublin Bay. After a wait for wind yesterday morning the DBSC flagship was moved from the outfall buoy off Dun Laoghaire's West Pier…
Handicaps & Starts For DBSC Turkey Shoot
Overall scores start to get interesting now with discards kicking in at DBSC's six race Turkey Shoot series on Dublin Bay this Sunday. Below are Handicaps and Starts for next Sunday with no changes in starts from last weekend. 
DBSC Turkey shoot competitors pass Sandycove Point during last Sunday's racing on Dublin Bay
A Dublin Bay Sailing Club (DBSC) chief has repeated a caution to competitors in this weekend's Rathfarnham Ford–sponsored DBSC Turkey Shoot Series not to be 'too pushy' and enjoy the morning's fun racing. It is understood some boats in the impressive…
A section of the 74–boat DBSC Turkey Shoot fleet competing in ideal conditions on Scotsman's Bay last Sunday
John Maybury's Joker II, the ICRA class one champion, leads the 74–boat Rathfarnham Ford sponsored DBSC Turkey Shoot at the half–way stage of the Dublin Bay based series. After three races sailed, the J109 from the Royal Irish Yacht Club…
The Mustang 30 Peridot is sixth overall in a fleet of 74 at the DBSC Turkey Shoot series. Download results below.
Royal St. George YC 1720 class yacht Wolfe leads the Rathfarnham Ford sponsored DBSC Turkey shoot series after two races sailed. Results are downloadable below. With 74 entries now registered there was a buoyant turnout of 66 boats for Sunday…
Blustery conditions for the first race of the Turkey Shoot on Dublin Bay
Five J109s were in the top six of last week's opening race of the Rathfarnham Ford sponsored DBSC Turkey Shoot series on Dublin Bay. Royal Irish Yacht Jigamaree (Ronan Harris) was the winner of the blustery race ahead of club–mate…
Scroll down for video
Here's some highlights of Team in the first race of Sunday's 2016 DBSC Turkey Shoot. Two boats, one skippered by Kenneth Rumball with a crew of race novices and the second by some of the INSS instructors took part…
A Royal St. George YC 1720 tackles the breezy conditions in this morning's DBSC Turkey Shoot first race
Over 40 boats turned out for a blustery start in today's Rathfarnham Ford sponsored DBSC Turkey Shoot sailing series on Dublin Bay. The combined cruiser fleet faced a north–westerly breeze gusting to over 20–knots for the first of six Sunday…
Adelie, the 2015 winner of the DBSC Turkey Shoot Series on Dublin Bay, also competed in the 2016 Round Ireland Race, pictured here prior to the Wicklow start last June
The Royal Irish Yacht Club is hosting this year's Dublin Bay Sailing Club Turkey Shoot Sailing Series from Sunday 6th November to Sunday December 18th.  Entry forms and the NOR is downloadable below. A series of seven races to be…
A breezy conclusion to the Rathfarnham Ford DBSC Turkey Shoot Series on Dublin Bay last Sunday saw the Beneteau 34.7 Adelie crowned champion of the 79–boat fleet. Full results and overalls are downloadable below.  
In an exciting 2015 Dublin Bay Turkey Shoot Race series the Irish National Sailing & Powerboat School Instructors on the 1720 ‘Key Events’ took second place overall while the Irish National Sailing & Powerboat School Race Training programme moved up…
Adelie leads the Rathfarnham Ford sponsored 79–boat DBSC Turkey shoot series on Dublin Bay. After three races sailed (and no discard) the Beneteau 34.7 is on 25 nett points and has a five point lead over the 1720 sportsboat Key Events.…

Featured Sailing School

INSS sidebutton

Featured Clubs

dbsc mainbutton
Howth Yacht Club
Kinsale Yacht Club
National Yacht Club
Royal Cork Yacht Club
Royal Irish Yacht club
Royal Saint George Yacht Club

Featured Brokers

mgm sidebutton
bjmarine sidebutton
xyachts sidebutton

Featured Associations

ISA sidebutton
isora sidebutton

Featured Events

tokyo sidebutton
sovscup sidebutton
vdlr sidebutton

Featured Chandleries

CHMarine Afloat logo
osm sidebutton
viking sidebutton

Featured Sailmakers

northsails sidebutton
uksails sidebutton

Featured Marinas

dlmarina sidebutton

Featured Blogs

W M Nixon - Sailing on Saturday
podcast sidebutton
BSB sidebutton
sellingboat sidebutton

Please show your support for Afloat by donating