Ireland's sailing, boating & maritime magazine

Monkstown Bay Sailing Club Re-Elect Jacqui O’Brien as Commodore

20th November 2023
Monkstown Bay Sailing Club
Monkstown Bay Sailing Club

Monkstown Bay Sailing Club members, at their annual general meeting on Sunday afternoon in Cork Harbour, elected Jacqui O’Brien to continue as Commodore for another year in office.

Vice-Commodore is Richard Harrington and Rear Commodore Alan Fehily.

The blue painted Monkstown Bay Sailing Club clubhouse will host visitors after racing for the award of prizes The blue painted Monkstown Bay Sailing Club clubhouse in Cork Harbour Photo: Bob Bateman

The Committee is Hon. Treasurer Ewen Barry; Hon. Secretary Sandy O’Brien; Members: Michael O’Brien, Ronan O’Driscoll, Ronan Kenneally, Chris Granby, David Doherty, Brian Dineen, Brendan O’Connell, Andrew Moynihan. Team

About The Author Team

Email The Author is Ireland's dedicated marine journalism team.

Have you got a story for our reporters? Email us here.

We've got a favour to ask

More people are reading than ever thanks to the power of the internet but we're in stormy seas because advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news sites, we haven’t put up a paywall because we want to keep our marine journalism open. is Ireland's only full–time marine journalism team and it takes time, money and hard work to produce our content.

So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

If everyone chipped in, we can enhance our coverage and our future would be more secure. You can help us through a small donation. Thank you.

Direct Donation to Afloat button