Ireland's sailing, boating & maritime magazine

Dun Laoghaire Regatta: Cruisers One News and Results
John Minnis's Archambault 35 Final Call II, the sole Belfast Lough competitor in IRC One, took first prize in an impressive display on Dublin Bay
With its formidable lineup of J/109s inter-mingled with the RC35 group, this IRC 1 Volvo Dun Laoghaire Regatta class was Hotstown-plus. Yet the John Minnis team with the super-souped A35 Final Call II (RUYC) emerged out of sight ahead, on…
John Minnis and his team from RUYC, headed by helm Gareth Flannigan in winning form on Dublin Bay in IRC One Division of Volvo Dun Laoghaire Regatta
We've sometimes thought that the Archambault 35 has more in her than has so far been revealed, but John Minnis and his team from RUYC headed by helm Gareth Flannigan now seem to have lifted Final Call II onto a…
John Minnis's A35 helmed by Gareth Flannigan (RUYC & RNIYC) leads the biggest IRC fleet of the 2023 Volvo Dun Laoghaire Regatta
Former and current champions in various major regattas are battling for honours in IRC 1 in the 2023 Volvo Dun Laoghaire Regatta. Mike & Richie Evans's well-starred J/99 Snapshot (Howth YC) got the best of it in today's first race…
Colly Byrne's XP33 Bon Exemple from the Royal Irish Yacht Club is competing in Volvo Dun Laoghaire Regatta IRC One
Within 24 hours of the first races of Ireland's biggest sailing event at Volvo Dun Laoghaire Regatta, Division One IRC gets hotter with the unconfirmed report that a Hong Kong crew skippered by Jamie McWilliam has entered the 24-boat fray…
Defending Champion John Maybury's National Championship winning J109 Joker II is one of 17 J109s entered for Class One IRC of the Volvo Dun Laoghaire Regatta starting on Dublin Bay this Thursday
There will be only nine 'non-J109s' in this week's Volvo Dun Laoghaire Regatta's buoyant 26-boat IRC One fleet, but two new powerful campaigns are within those nine. At least a Northern Ireland A35 and a Howth J99 campaign must be…

Dun Laoghaire Regatta 2023 Cruisers One

A 24-boat fleet will contest Cruisers IRC One at Volvo Dun Laoghaire Regatta 2023: 

  • IRL 2160 Blast on Chimaera J109 Barry Cunningham
  • GBR 8529C Mocking-J J109 Ben Shelley
  • IRL 29213 Something Else J109 Brian John Hall
  • GBR 9470 Banshee Corby 33 Charlie Frize
  • IRL 28898 Powder Monkey J109 Chris Moore
  • GBR 8933R Bon Exemple Colin Byrne
  • GBR 1508R Salamander XXIII J109 Craig Corson
  • IRL 9898 Indecision J109 Declan Hayes
  • IRL 1095 Dear Prudence J109 Dp Partners
  • IRL 1003 FINAL CALL II RC35, ARCHAMBAULT A35 Gareth Flannigan
  • IRL 19109 Outrajeous J109 John And Suzie Murphy
  • IRL 1206 Joker 2 J109 John Maybury
  • IRL 3307 JACOB VII Corby 33 John Stamp
  • GBR 2068R Blue Jay J109 John Stanley-Whyte
  • IRL 13500 D-TOX X-35 Kyran McStay
  • IRL 1699 Snapshot Michael and Richard Evans
  • IRL 1141 Storm J109 Pat Kelly
  • GBR 9498R Going to Red J109 Peter Holden
  • GBR 7377 Imposter Corby 33 Richard Fildes
  • GBP 1242R White Mischief J109 Richard Timothy Goodbody
  • IRL 53222 Riders on the Storm J109 Robert Kerr
  • GBR 8543R Jings J109 Robin Young
  • GBR 704R Game Changer Beneteau 40.7 Shaun Douglas
  • IRL 1543 Indian J109 Simon Knowles
  • GBR 732R HIJACKER CUSTOM KER 32 Stuart Cranston
  • IRL 1383 Ruth J109 Tom Shanahan